Quitting smokes..

I have a 3 pronged attack.

It has already begun.

1. Download and use “Live Strong” quit-coach application.  It’s awesome and I highly recommend it.

2. Set a quit date and take advantage of my health coverage for quitting aids – I opted for Zyban; 10 days before my quit date.

3. Arizona Smokers Help-line.   Got a call from my coach today – his name is Dale.   Nice guy, very encouraging and knowledgeable.   Gave me a challenge.. everytime I have the urge to smoke, wait 15 minutes.   Phew, that’s tough but I like; Challenge accepted.

 

Leave a Reply

