“Right now, I will not allow myself _______ in order to reach my goals!”

What made me think of this are the chocolate covered almonds sitting two feet behind me on the counter at work. I can eat as many as I like, and believe me, I can destroy the whole jar. 

I’m craving them.  Right now. 

It’s almost as if something is missing from my life that would be restored with delicious chocolate, or candy, or food, or alcohol, or buying something new. 

I Need it. Right now, but..Right now, I will not allow myself chocolate covered almonds in order to reach my goals. 

My entire day, that jar of sweets will be there and my entire day I will have to accept the hollow feeling in my stomach. Sure, it will be uncomfortable but that’s just going to have to be how it is.  

So my stomach grumbles and growls, and that’s o.k.!

Leave a Reply

